Thursday Fun

7 Jun

I love summer.  I love having all three kids home with me, I love doing fun things with them, I just love being a part of their life!

I try to be intentional about ours days, not necessarily over scheduling anything or having every moment planned.  But absolutely making sure that we are doing fun things that keep them engaged and keep the t.v. and electronics to a minimum!

Today we made sidewalk chalk paint.  It is wicked easy to do and you can find recipes all over the internet and pinterest.  This one came from Domestic Charm and thanks for her tip to use bright dyes!  I picked up Duff cake dye from our local craft and hobby store and they worked amazing!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Recipe:

1 Cup Flour

1 Cup Cornstarch

Food dye

:: I doubled this recipe for three kids to have four colors each ::

We started out painting but quickly discovered that pouring the paint out on to the driveway and walking through it was way more fun.

One Response to “Thursday Fun”

  1. Amy Gallahar June 8, 2012 at 12:31 am #

    Awesome, thx for sharing!

Leave a Reply

